WWW search Gensuikyo search

to english

2000 World Conference Against Atomic and Hydrogen Bombs

2000 World Conference against A and H Bombs

International Meeting August 2-4, Hiroshima

Address of Organizer Ayako SEKIYA, Co-chair, Organizing Committee
Address of the Hibakusha Terumi TANAKA Secretary General, Japan Confederation of A and H Bomb Sufferers' Organizations (Nihon HIDANKYO)

Plenary Session on Sub-theme I

Vernon NICHOLS President, NGO Committee on Disarmament-N.Y.
Andreas TOUPADAKIS Ex-researcher of Lawrence livermore National Laboratory - USA
Gerald O'BRIEN President of Honor, Peace Council of Aotearoa New Zealand
Niu Qiang Deputy Secretary General, Chinese People's Associationfor Peace and Disarmament
M.M. Varghese President, All India BHEL Employees Union
Hiroshi TAKA Secretary, Japan Council against A and H Bombs

Plenary Session on Sub-theme II

Ken Wyatt Chairman, Secretary Committee, International Nuclear-Free Zones Local Authorities
Lim SAMJIN Secretary General, Green Korea United
Corazon FABROS Secretary General, Nuclear-free Philippinese Coalition
Romesh CHANDRA President of Honor, World Peace Council
Nguyen Van Kien HaNoi Peace Committee, Vietnam
Hiroshi SUDA Secretary General, Japan Peace Committee

Plenary Session on Sub-theme III

Kazushi KANEKO Director General, Hiroshima Confederation of A-Bombs Sufferers Organizations
Renata IZUMAILOVA Disabled Children's Facility "Alpamys" Kazakhstan
Nathalie Mironova Movement for Nuclear Safety, Chelyabinsk, Russia
June Stark Casey San Fransisco-Oakhland Bay Area Liaison for Peace Links/ Hanford Downwinder, USA
Abacca Madison Anjain Rongelap, Marshall Islands
Hiroko Langinbelik Rongelap, Marshall Islands
Joseph GERSON American Friends Service Committee
Urkys Iliyeva President, International Environmental Association of Women of Orient, Kazakhstan
Zhenisgul Konarova Nevada-Semey, Kazakhstan
Tatiana Leschenko President, Union of Nuclear Test Victims-Altai, Russia
Anthony Guarisco Director, Alliance of Atomic Veterans, USA
Denis NELSON Downwinder, Nevada Test Site, USA
Gediminas RIMDEIKA Director, Sapiega Hospital, Lithuania
Terumi NAKAMURA Lawyer for Nagasaki A-bomb Lawsuit of Hideko MATSUYA

Declaration: Let Us Act Now with All Our Might to Achieve a World without Nuclear Weapons

International Actions for 2000 Hiroshima and Nagasaki Days

Messages from Overseas

Return to English Top Page ion Victims/Utah Downwinder of the Nevada Test Site - USA
Gediminas RIMDEIKA, Director, Sapiega Hospital - Lithuania
Terumi NAKAMURA, Plaintiff Counsel for Nagasaki A-bomb Matsuya Lawsuit  - Japan
Gulsum KAKIMZHANOVA, Director, Union of Nuclear Test Victims - IRIS - Kazakhstan

Speeches from the floor:
Tatyana MIRONOVA, Movement for Nuclear Safety (Chelyabinsk) - Russia
Denise NELSON, Director, Support and Education for Radiation Victims - USA
Maryam SHARIPOVA, International Environmental Association of Women of Orient - Kazakhstan
Alyona KUIDINA, Antinuclear Ecological Public Fund “Phoenix ?- Kazakhstan
Olga ALEXANDROVA, Union of Nuclear Test Victims - Altai Branch - Russia

Declaration of the International Meeting: Let Us Act Now with All Our Might to Achieve a World without Nuclear Weapons

Special Programs - August 5,  Hiroshima

(1) Forum on Nuclear Weapons Abolition “For a 21st Century without Nuclear Weapons:  Dialogue between national governments and public agencies, local authorities, citizens and peace movements?

Cecilia Ruthstõm-Ruin, First Secretary, Embassy of Sweden in Japan
Panyarak Poolthup, Counsellor, Embassy of Thailand in Japan

(2) “Global Hibakusha? Solidarity Meeting for a Nuclear-Free 21st Century 

Closing Plenary, 2000 World Conference against A & H Bombs - Hiroshima, August 6

Special Report by Mr. Graham Kelly, NZ Parliamentary Foreign Affairs, Defense and Trade

International Actions for 2000 Hiroshima and Nagasaki Days

Messages from Overseas

Go to English Top Page



Page Top or Site Top