Endorsers and Co-sponsors of the Signature Campaign for the Swift Abolition of Nuclear Weapons

As of January 18, 2006 / 113 individuals

- Akiba Tadatoshi / Mayor of Hiroshima & President, Mayors for Peace
- Itto Itcho / Mayor of Nagasaki
- Tsuchiyama Hideo / Former President of Nagasaki University
- Asai Motofumi / President of Hiroshima Peace Institute, Hiroshima City University
- Yoshinaga Sayuri / Actress
- ◆ Inoue Hisashi / Novelist & Playwright

◆ Yamaguchi Senji/ Co-Chair, Japan Confederation of A-and H-Bomb Sufferers Organizations (Nihon Hidankyo)

- Ejiri Mihoko / Former President of Japan YWCA
- Ikeda Kayoko / Translator
- ◆ Takeda Takao / Buddhist monk, Nihonzan Myohoji
- Umebayashi Hiromichi / President, Peace Depot
- Sugimori Nagako / President of the Japanese Branch,
 Women's International League for Peace and Freedom (WILPF)

• Tohei Nori / Co-Chair, Japan Confederation of A-and H-Bomb Sufferers Organizations (Nihon Hidankyo)

- ♦ Kawasaki Akira / Executive Committee member, Peace Boat
- Nakamura Umenosuke / Actor, Director of Zenshin-za (theatrical company)
- ♦ Osanai Mieko / Scenario writer

- ◆ Kamiyama Seijiro / Film director
- Izutsu Kazuyuki / Film director
- Masuda Reiko / Essayist
- Tanno Akira / Photographer
- Kina Shokichi / Member of the House of Counselors, Musician
- Okubo Kenichi / Lawyer,
 Secretary General, Japan Association of Lawyers Against Nuclear Arms
- Muchaku Seikyo / Chief Priest, Senpukuji Temple
- Yoshida Yasuhiko / Professor, Osaka University of Economics and Law / Former manager of public affairs, International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
- Nakahara Hitomi / Actress
- Fuke Shunmyo / Chief Priest, Onjoji Temple
- Oishi Kaichiro / Professor Emeritus, University of Tokyo
- Miura Mitsuyo / Director, Miura Ayako Literature Museum
- Koide Shoichiro / Professor emeritus, University of Tokyo Former-President of Yamanashi University
- Takahata Isao / Animated film director
- Murou Noboru / Medical doctor, President of Japan Medical Practitioners Association
- Naito Masayoshi / Lawyer
- Yukawa Reiko / Music critic, Lyricist
- Arihara Seiji / Animated film director
- Ohara Joko / Dialect instructor

- ♦ Kawai Tomoyasu / Marine Scientist
- Kishida Kyoko / Actress
- Hida Shuntaro / Medical Doctor, Hibakusha
 Director, Hibakusha Counseling Center, Nihon Hidankyo
- Sato Mitsuo / Representative director, Japan Peace Committee
- Anzai Ikuro / Professor, Ritsumeikan University
- Takida Yusuke / Actor
- ♦ Kamijo Tsunehiko / Singer
- ◆ Hirase Seiichi / Writer
- Arima Raitei / Superintendent priest, Rinzaishu Sokokuji-ha
- Suzuki Mizuho / Actor
- Hoshino Atsushi / Professor emeritus, Fukushima University
- Nasu Masamoto / Novelist
- Suzuki Tesshu / Chief Priest of Joganji Temple (Shinshu Otani-ha) Director, Japan Religionists Council for Peace
- Matsuno Jin / Violinist
- Arashi Keishi / Actor
- Youji Yamada / Film director
- Miyata Mitsuo / Professor emeritus, Tohoku University
- Yonekura Masakane / Actor
- Matsutani Miyoko / Writer

- Tomita Koji / Professor of Faculty of Law, Kwansei Gakuin University
- Oishi Matashichi / Victim of the H-bomb test at Bikini Atoll Ex-crewmember of the Fifth Lucky Dragon
- Yamada Yoji / Film director
- ♦ Matsuyama Seiji / Actor
- Mizuta Zenichi / Chief Priest of Ryutakuji Temple, Rinzaishu Myoushinji-ha
- Minamikaze Yoko / Actress
- ♦ Ishikawa Bunyo / Photo journalist
- Okano Ryohei / Painter

• Iwashima Hisao / International Politics and Military Analyst, Visiting Professor of Seigakuin University Graduate School

- ♦ Haneda Sumiko / Documentary film director
- Ogushi Shijo / Chief Priest of Enjoji Temple (Jodo Shinshu Honganji-ha)
- Kawarada Kazuo / Medical doctor,
 Vice President of Nagano Medical Practitioners Association
- Harada Satoko / Comic artist
- Fujioka Atsushi / Professor, Faculty of Economics, Ritsumeikan University
- Saotome Katsumoto / Writer
- Shiromaru Akio / Professor emeritus, Chiba University
- Miyagi Tainen / Buddhist Priest, Director, Honzan Shugenshu
- Yokoi Kumiko / Singer-songwriter
- Kamei Jun / Journalist

◆ Sawada Shoji / Hibakusha, Professor emeritus, Nagoya university, Representative Director, Japan Council against A & H Bombs

- ◆ Tsugami Tadashi / Playwright
- Katagiri Naoki / Film director
- Miyazaki Reiko / Professor emeritus, Japan Women's' University
- ◆ Yamamura Shinpei / Actor, Stage director
- ♦ Tajima Seizo / Artist
- Kusumoto Kumaichi, President, Wakayama A-Bombs Suffers' Association
- Fukuchi Yasuma / Professor emeritus, Hokkaido University
 President of Hokkaido Physicians and Dentists Against Nuclear War (HPDANW)
- Sawada Akiko / Literary essayist
- Yamamura Kunio / Photographer & Printer
- ♦ Kizu Hiromitsu / Nihonzan Myohoji
- Tomaru Tetsuya / Representative director, Tokyo Council against A & H Bombs Former Mayor of Hoya city
- Shinoda Hiroyuki / Editor-in-Chief of Monthly Magazine"Tsukuru"
- ♦ Saito Kazuyoshi / Lawyer
- ♦ James Miki / Scenario writer
- Oura Fumiko / Writer
- Wakasugi Mitsuo / Film director & producer
- Nasu Kojun / Chief Priest, Hoyuji Temple (Shinshu Otani-ha)

- Okabe Itsuko / Essayist
- ♦ Hara Kazuto / Vice-President, Japan Federation of Democratic Medical Institutions
- Takasaki Toru / Lawyer
- Asao Tadao / Poet
- Kawaragi Toshimitsu / Practitioner, Hospital Director
- Udo Toshio / Writer
- Otsuka Eiji / Comic writer
- Ohashi Akira / Honorary director of Kin-Ikyo Chuo Hospital, Member of the Hokkaido Prefectural Assembly
- Umehara Takeshi / Philosopher
- Ebina Kayoko / Essayist
- Komori Yoichi /
 Professor, Faculty of Synthetic Cultural Study, Graduate School of the University of Tokyo
- Yagi Kenzo / Professor Emeritus, Hokkaido University and Tohoku University
- ♦ Shinfune Kaizaburo / Literary essayist
- Takahashi Masashi / President,
 National Council of Singing Voice of Japan Organizations
- Iwai Tadakuma / Professor Emeritus, Ritsumeikan University
- ◆ Takahashi Sakon / Stage director
- Oji Megumi / Actress
- Otani Akihiro / Journalist
- Taniguchi Sumiteru / Vice-President, Nagasaki Council of A-Bomb Sufferers

- ♦ Mori Namiko / Dress Designer
- ♦ Ohashi Kyosen / Writer
- ◆ Nakagawa Miho / Saxophonist